You are here

Warwickshire County Council

Warwickshire County Council logo

Like most English shire counties, Warwickshire has a two-tier structure of local government. The county has a county council based in Warwick, and is also divided into five districts each with their own district councils. These districts are: North Warwickshire, Nuneaton and Bedworth, Rugby, Stratford, and Warwick. Warwick County Council provides a wide range of services alongside the district and parish councils.

iTrain was engaged to provide classroom training and a flexible Stratus eLearning solution that would support existing training for the rollout of Oracle applications across the council and offer ongoing support for eLearning needs within the council.

Enabling Change

We developed a range of HR and Payroll Stratus eLearning modules for over 13,000 staff members. Upon Warwickshire County Council’s request, iTrain developed a blended training service incorporating classroom and Stratus eLearning development and delivery with the primary focus on the cross county reports and system users systems.

The overall project roll out period was four months from commencement to user access to the Stratus eLearning modules. Warwickshire County Council continues to receive online support, business hours telephone support and 24/7 systems support for the Stratus eLearning system.

Transformation Benefits

  • Licensing to Warwickshire County Council to over 13,000 staff members
  • Successful roll out and training for the County Council’s payroll and HR Oracle applications
  • Online support and full business hours telephone support. 24/7 system support
  • Blended classroom and Stratus eLearning to increase the end user knowledge retention
« Back to Customers